© Copyright 1994 - 2017 www. earlstrickland.com & Diana Hoppe All rights reserved.
2014 Battle of Legends 2013 Turning Stone XXI 9-Ball Championship 2012 Empire State 10-Ball Championship 2012 Ginky Memorial Open Division 2010 Steve Mizerak Championship 2010 US Bar Table 8-Ball Championship 2007 Pool & Billiard Magazine Fans' Top 20   2007 Carolinas Open One Pocket Division 2006 induction Billiard Congress of America's Hall of Fame 2003 Viking National Nine-ball Championship 2002 WPA World Nine-ball Championship 2000 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1999 Camel Shooters Nine-ball Open 1999 Camel Riviera Hotel Pro 8-Ball Open 1997 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1997 World Pool Masters 1996 Professional Cuesports Association - Runs ten 9-Ball racks to win $1,000,000 1995 PBT Eastern States Memorial 9-Ball Championship 1994 PBT Glass City Open Nine-ball 1994 PBT World Nine-ball Championship 1993 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1993 PBT Florida Flare Up 1993 PBT Western Open 1992 MPBA Los Angeles Open 1992 MPBA Sands Regency XVI Nine-ball 1991 WPA World Nine-ball Championship 1991 MPBA McDermott Masters Nine-ball 1990 WPA World Nine-ball Championship 1990 MPBA Lexington All-Star Nine-ball 1990 MPBA Sands Regent XI Nine-ball 1990 WPA World Pool Champion 1988 Billiards Digest Player of the Year 1988 PBA Tara Open 1988 PBA Brunswick World Open 1988 PBA Shoals Classic 1988 PBA Lexington All-Star Nine-ball 1988 PBA Augusta Classic 1988 PBA Greater Greenville Open 1987 Billiards Digest Player of the Year 1987 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1987 PBA Bowling Green Open 1987 PBA Tara Open 1987 PBA Sands Regency Nine-ball 1987 PBA Charlotte Open 1987 PBA Fall Classic 1986 Bowling Green Open 1986 Citrus Open 1985 Billiards Digest Player of the Year 1985 Ohio State Open 1985 Clyde Childress Open 1985 Charlotte Open 1985 Akron Open 1985 West Virginia Open 1984 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1984 Red's Nine-ball Open 1984 McDermott Masters 1984 Caesar's Palace Classic 1983 Caesar's Tahoe Nine-ball

6 World Championships

2002 WPA World Nine-ball Championship 1997 World Pool Masters 1994 PBT World Nine-ball Championship 1991 WPA World Nine-ball Championship 1990 WPA World Nine-ball Championship 1990 WPA World Pool Champion

World Pool-Billiard


The   World   Pool-Billiard   Association   (WPA) is    the    international    governing    body    for pocket   billiards.   The   group   was   formed   in Germany    in    November    of    1987,    as    a result    of    the    efforts    of    the    European Pocket     Billiard     Federation.     The     Asian Pocket   Billiard   Union   (APBU)   was   formed shortly    after,    and    became    the    second member     of     the     WPA.     North     America became    the    third    member    in    1990    and Oceania   joined   in   1992.   The   Australasian Pool   Association   represented   Oceania   in the   WPA   until   1999,   until   it   was   replaced by   the   Oceania   Pocket   Billiard   Association (OPBA).    It    was    also    in    1999    that    the Confederacion     Panamerican     de     Billar (CPB)   and   the   All   African   Pool   Association (AAPA)   joined   the   WPA   and   based   upon this   the   WPA   truly   represents   all   corners of   the   world.   The   current   WPA   president is Ian Anderson of Australia.
The    infamous    &    controversial    "    Dallas Million    Dollar    Challenge"    was    an    event where   Earl   ran   the   11   racks   in   a   row   to win   a   million   dollars.   On   Thursday,   April 11,     1996     Earl     did     just     that.          John McChesney,   Robin   Adair   and   Jay   Helfert were    the    tournament    directors    for    the event    at    the    Billiard    Palace    in    Dallas, Texas. Earl   played   on   triple   shimmed   new   black Gold   Crown   table   with   new   Championship Tournament   grade   cloth.   Earl   was   playing Nick   Mannino   in   the   match   and   the   final score   was   15-1.   You   can   get   the   exclusive undisclosed   story   on   The   Road   Stories   2 DVD.

US Open 9-Ball


Founded   in   1976   by   Barry   Behrman   and     held   at   Q-Master   Billiards   in   Norfolk   VA. 15    of    the    greatest    players    registered    to compete   for   the   first   ever   US   Open   event. Barry   was   hoping   for   full   field   of   16   and   at the   last   minute   the   16th   player   entered and   the   US   Open   was   born.   Now   the   US Open    is    The    longest    running    and    most prestigious   9-ball   event   in   the   world.      The field    is    limited    to    128    players.    The    US Open   9-Ball   Championships   is   the   most sought   after   title   in   Professional   Pool   and the   toughest   event   to   win   on   the   planet and Earl holds 5 of these titles.
2000 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1997 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1993 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1987 US Open Nine-ball Championship 1984 US Open Nine-ball Championship
The Pearl

Championship Titles

5 US Open Nine Ball


Mosconi Team Cup

11 Mosconi Cups

Earl   has   played   in   14   Mosconi   Cup   events from   1994   to   2005.   In   2005   he   was   voted most   valuable   player   and   won   11   of   the 14   Mosconi   Cups   with   team   USA   through his career.

Million Dollar Match

Photo Diana Hoppe
Photo Diana Hoppe
Talk one on one with Earl   Learn his secrets and techniques in a private conversation just for you.  15 MIN  SESSIONS (843) 838 -7770  TIPS - TRICKS - FOCUS - STRATEGY  YOU DECIDE!